Vision


Every year, nations take turns to host the COP and world leaders. It represents, in a way, the annual Climate Change Combat Olympiads. Every nation must do its best to contribute to the fight against climate change. The event is collective and the only reward, which is the preservation of the environment and peace for a sustainable world, can only be universal. Through Light US, a photovoltaic, intelligent and connected torch, MIPAI aspires to provide more visibility to the governmental actions.

BECOME A VOLUNTEER

Inform

Sensitize

MOBILIZE

Light Us, Symbol Of COP

In the context of COP22, the MIPAI Institute launched «Light Us», a concrete initiative to help fight global warming. In fact, the MIPAI Institute members designed and manufactured a universal symbol, a Photovoltaic and Intelligent Torch that will be transmitted from one COP organizing nation to the other, similarly to the Olympic Flame. The Torch will travel from COP to COP on a sustainable means of transportation.
MIPAI provided the first relay by bringing Light Us from Paris (COP21) to Marrakech (COP22), on a series of seven TESLA electric cars, and presented the Light US concept during the COP22. Through this report, we offer to illustrate the first stage of this formidable adventure through photos taken during the event.
MIPAI would like to particularly thank the team of “On the Green Road” that accompanied us throughout this beautiful journey.

BECOME A VOLUNTEER

Vision

Tous les ans, des nations se relaient pour accueillir la COP en présence des chefs d’Etats du monde entier. Il s’agit, en quelque sorte, des Olympiades annuelles consacrées à la lutte pour le climat. Chaque nation doit s’investir dans la lutte contre les changements climatiques. L’épreuve est collective et la première place sur le podium est unique et universelle. Elle récompense tous les efforts accomplis afin de préserver l’environnement et la paix pour un monde durable
A travers Light Us, MIPAI souhaite donner plus de visibilité aux actions des gouvernements par le biais d’une torche photovoltaïque, intelligente et connectée.

BECOME A VOLUNTEER

Informer

SENSIBILISER

MOBILISER

Light Us Symbole des COP

A l’occasion de la COP22, l’association MIPAI a lancé « Light Us », une initiative concrète pour aider à combattre le réchauffement climatique, articulée autour de la conception et la fabrication d’un symbole universel, une Torche photovoltaïque et intelligente que les nations organisatrices se transmettront symboliquement à chaque nouvelle édition de la COP, à l’image de la Flamme Olympique au moment des Jeux. La Torche voyagera de COP en COP à bord de transports durables.
MIPAI a assuré le premier relai en acheminant Light Us de Paris (COP21) à Marrakech (COP22), à bord d’un cortège de sept véhicules électriques de marque TESLA, et présenté le concept au cours de la COP22. A travers ce bilan, nous vous proposons de revenir en images sur la première étape de cette formidable aventure.
MIPAI remercie tout particulièrement l’équipe d’On The Green Road, qui nous a accompagné tout le long de cette belle aventure.

BECOME A VOLUNTEER